ZRU name Young Warriors squad

HARARE - The Zimbabwe Rugby Union (ZRU) yesterday announced the national Under-19 squad for the upcoming Confederation of African Rugby Union tournament in Namibia from August 27 to 30.

The winner of the tournament will go through to the IRB J World Rugby Trophy in 2015 to be played in Portugal.

Former St Georges College front rower Thabani Mujeni captains the team, coached by Nsikelelo “Sykes” Sibanda.

Remarkably, prop Farai Mudariki has already been capped by Zimbabwe at senior level.

The Young Sables and Kenya will kick off the tournament on August 27 at the Hage Geigngob

Squad: Thabani Mujeni (captain), Farai Mudariki, Hugo de LaFargue, Gabriel Sipapate, Kudakwashe Chipunza, Thulani Dhliwayo, Tanaka Zimuto, Kudakwashe Nhira, Brian Nyaude, Newton Tanyanyiwa, Ivan Bawden, Shephard Mhembere, Dlelo Velempini, Tinashe Gwisai, Sean Mwayera, Nyasha Chinorwadza, Tafadzwa Mukonyora, Courtney Archer, Shane Snater, Tawanda Ngosi, Sean Coles, Jabulani Mutukwa, Godknows Mawara.

Comments (1)

FOR SALE HP TONER CARTRIDGES 05A, 10A, 11A, 12A, 13A, 15A, 24A, 35A, 36A, 42A, 49A, 51A, 53A, 55A, 61A, 64A, 70A, 78A, 80A, 85A, 90A, AND MANYMORE 0772 678 311


Post a comment

Readers are kindly requested to refrain from using abusive, vulgar, racist, tribalistic, sexist, discriminatory and hurtful language when posting their comments on the Daily News website.
Those who transgress this civilised etiquette will be barred from contributing to our online discussions.
- Editor

Your email address will not be shared.