Kohli to lead India in Zimbabwe

NEW DELHI - Virat Kohli has been named captain of the Indian team for the tour of Zimbabwe, following MS Dhoni's unavailability due to an injury.

Dhoni suffered a hamstring injury during India's first tri-series match against West Indies and Kohli has been leading the side in his absence.

M Vijay has been dropped from the squad, while R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been rested.

Parvez Rasool, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane have been named in the 15-member squad.

India are scheduled to play five ODIs against Zimbabwe between July 24 and August 3.

India squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Cheteshwar Pujara, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Parvez Rasool, Mohammad Shami, R Vinay Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohit Sharma. - Cricinfo


Post a comment

Readers are kindly requested to refrain from using abusive, vulgar, racist, tribalistic, sexist, discriminatory and hurtful language when posting their comments on the Daily News website.
Those who transgress this civilised etiquette will be barred from contributing to our online discussions.
- Editor

Your email address will not be shared.