Australia keeps 33 on sanctions list

HARARE - Australia's Foreign Minister has removed 65 names of President Robert Mugabe’s loyalists from its autonomous financial and travel sanctions list, leaving the restrictions on 33 people — including President Robert Mugabe — and one entity, as well as an arms embargo and a ban on defence links.
Below is the list of designated persons and entities that remain on the autonomous sanctions regulations.

1. Augustine Chihuri
Police commissioner-general
2. Bright Matonga
Former deputy minister for Information and Publicity
3. Cairo Mhandu
Major, Zimbabwe National Army
4. Constantine Chiwenga
Lt Gen, commander Zimbabwe Defence Forces
5. David Pagwese Parirenyatwa
Zanu PF Politburo deputy secretary for Health and Child Welfare
6. Didymus Noel Edwin Mutasa
 Zanu-PF politburo secretary for administration
7. Douglas Nyikayaramba
Brigadier general and chairperson, National Railways of Zimbabwe
8. Emmerson Dambudzo Mnangagwa
9. Engelbert Abel Rugeje
Major general
10. Francis Dustan Chenayimoyo Nhema, minister of Environment and Tourism
11. Grace Mugabe
Spouse of President Robert Mugabe
12. Happyton Bonyongwe
Director-general, Central Intelligence Organisation
13. Henry Muchena
 Air Vice Marshal
14. Ignatius Morgan Chiminya Chombo
 Zanu-PF politburo member, minister of Local Government
15. Jabulani Sibanda
Former national chairperson, Zimbabwe National Liberation War Veterans Association
16. Jonathan Nathaniel Moyo
Former minister for Information and Publicity
17. Joseph Chinotimba, deputy chairperson
 Zimbabwe National Liberation War Veterans Association
18. Joice Mujuru
19. Kembo Campbell Dugishi Mohadi
 Minister of Home Affairs and Zanu-PF Politburo deputy secretary for Legal Affairs
20. Mike Tichafa Karakadzi Air Vice Marshal
21. Nathaniel Charles Tarumbwa Brigadier
22. Newton Kachepa
MP elect for Mudzi North
23. Nicholas Goche
 Zanu PF politburo secretary for national security
24. Obert Moses Mpofu Zanu PF Politburo deputy secretary for National Security and Mines minister
25. Paradzai Zimondi
 Prisons director
26. Perence Shiri
Air Marshal (Air Force)
27. Phillip Valentine Sibanda
 Commander, Zimbabwe National Army
28. Robert Gabriel Mugabe, President
29. Saviour Kasukuwere
Zanu-PF Politburo deputy-secretary for Youth Affairs and Indigenisation minister
30. Sibusio Bussie Moyo Brigadier General, Zimbabwe National Army
31. Sydney Tigere Sekeramayi
 Zanu-PF Politburo secretary for Health and Child Welfare and State security minister
32. Titus M J Abu Basutu
Air Vice Marshal
33. Tongesai Shadreck Chipanga
 Former deputy minister of Home Affairs

Post a comment

Readers are kindly requested to refrain from using abusive, vulgar, racist, tribalistic, sexist, discriminatory and hurtful language when posting their comments on the Daily News website.
Those who transgress this civilised etiquette will be barred from contributing to our online discussions.
- Editor

Your email address will not be shared.